Advisory Committee for Collaboration


  • preparation of collaboration matters in advance of decisions by the Disciplinary Domain Board;
  • principles governing the recruitment of teachers at the faculty;
  • quality and evaluation, issues involving premises and infrastructure, national and international collaborative projects;
  • collaboration on overarching matters with the Advisory Committee for Education and the Advisory Committee for Research.


The Deputy Dean of Collaboration is the chair of the Advisory Committee for Collabo­ration. One member is appointed by (and from) Uppsala University Innovation. One member is appointed by each of the Advisory Committees for Education and Research. One member is appointed from each of the following by the section deans: Department of Information Technology, Department of Mathematics, Physics section, Technology section, Chemistry section, Biology section and Earth Sciences section. A further two external members are appointed by the Disciplinary Domain Board on the recommendation of the Deputy Dean of Collaboration. Two student representatives (of which one is preferably a doctoral student) form part of the Advisory Committee for Collaboration. The Advisory Committee for Collaboration appoints one of its members as deputy chair. The Advisory Committee for Collaboration nominates two members of a different gender to the Equal Opportunities Committee. The Working Committee subsequently decides which of these is to become a member of the Equal Opportunities Committee, as well as the Advisory Committee for Collaboration’s member with special responsibility for ensuring equal opportunities are considered in the work of the Committee. 


Marcus Lindahl, chair
Ida-Maria Sintorn, (computer science)
Jordi-Lluís Figueras (mathematics) 
Jonas Fransson (physics)
Lina Mtwana Nordlund (earth sciences)
Karin Thomas (technology)
Daniel Globisch (chemistry)
Göran Arnqvist (biology) 
Felix Ho (Advisory Committee for Education)
Peter Svedlindh (Advisory Committee for Research)
Cecilia Nilsson (Innovation Partnership Office) 
Erik Asplund (external member, Region Uppsala)
Vacant (external member)
Vacant (doctoral student representative) 
Filip Bodlund Trosten (student representative)

(Members appointed for the period 2021-01-01 - 2023-12-31, students apppointed for the academic year 2022/2023)

Contakt: secretary Johanna Lundmark


Turn to Swedish version of the page to see the minutes (that are in Swedish only).

Last modified: 2023-08-25