Advisory Committee for Research


  • preparation of research matters in advance of decisions by the Disciplinary Domain Board;
  • preparation of operational planning for research, funding allocation and dimensioning in advance of decisions by the Disciplinary Domain Board;
  • preparation, nomination and prioritisation of applications for research funding, prizes, etc.;
  • principles governing the recruitment of teachers at the faculty;
  • quality and evaluation, issues involving premises and infrastructure, national and international research projects;
  • to appoint a member to the Advisory Committee for Collaboration;
  • collaboration on overarching matters with the Advisory Committee for Education and the Advisory Committee for Collaboration.


The Deputy Dean of Research serves as chair of the Advisory Committee for Research. The chair of FUN is a member. One faculty member is appointed from each of the following by the section deans: Department of Information Technology, Department of Mathematics, Physics section, Technology section, Chemistry section, Biology section and Earth Sciences section. Three student representatives (of which one is preferably a doctoral student) form part of the Advisory Committee for Research. The Advisory Committee for Research appoints one of its members as deputy chair. The Advisory Committee for Research nominates two members of a different gender to the Equal Opportunities Committee. The Working Committee subsequently decides which of these is to become a member of the Equal Opportunities Committee, as well as the Advisory Committee for Research’s member with special responsibility for ensuring equal opportunities are considered in the work of the Committee. 


Anna Qvarnström, ordförande
Jörgen Olsson (forskarutbnämnden, teknik) 
Gunilla Kreiss (datavetenskap)
Kaj Nyström (matematik)
Paul Barklem (fysik)
Peter Svedlindh (teknik)
Ulf Jansson (kemi)
Stefan Knight (biologi)
Veijo Pohjola (geovetenskap)
Viktor Djurberg (doktorandrepresentant)
Vacant  (doktorandrepresentant)
Max Mesch (studentrepresentant)
(Utsedda för 2017-09-16—2020-12-31,
studenter utsedda för lå 2020—2021)


Turn to Swedish version of the page to see the minutes (that are in Swedish only)